Wednesday, 12 January 2011

Generic Insight Radio - Schedule


Barrie from Generic Insight Radio has been hosting really fun shows with rad bands like Former Thieves, Hostage Calm, Snowing, Coffee Project, Attica! Attica! and more.

It's basically bands web-chatting with awkward punk kids. It's really amusing to watch, and pretty interesting to hear what people have to ask. Here is the upcoming schedule:

Broadway Calls
, Wed. Jan 12 at 5pm PT/8pm ET: http://www.yowie.com/show/1rt
Ty Vaughn from Portland, OR based Broadway Calls (SideOneDummy) is in the midst of writing their 3rd full length. I caught one of their new songs at Fest 9 and I'm definitely excited to see what their new bassist can bring to the table.

Comadre, Thurs. Jan 13 at 7pm PT/10pm ET: http://www.yowie.com/show/1rr
I love this band/Jack.

Daytrader, Tues. Jan 18 at 6pm PT/9pm ET: http://www.yowie.com/show/1qh
Tym and Gary from NY's Daytrader join GIV and yowie for a very special EP release show!

Another Breath, Thurs. Jan 27 at 5pm PT/8pm ET: http://www.yowie.com/show/1rp
Syracuse, NY hardcore band Another Breath was recently featured on the "Don't Hang Out In Front of the House" compilation and continue to make music through Panic Records. Come talk to them about stuff.

Look out for a new series called "Shultz vs."(starring Erica Shultz) featuring: The Riot Before, Casey Jones, Reviver, The Dopamines and Shai Hulud!

Share/Save/Bookmark

4 comments:

Ryonikis said...

Hey Jesse, I was wondering if you got my message?

Ryonikis said...

Thanks dude! But you spelled my name wrong lol. :)

It's all good. Have a good one!

Ryonikis said...
This comment has been removed by the author.
mermaid wedding dresses said...

Never bigger surprise out of that Amber’s wedding dresses 2012. We are dedicated to maintain the golden balance between quality and prices of our products tea length wedding dresses. Please feel free to contact us in case of any detailed information on your desired objects. Customer and service, our first and foremost.